WHEN A DOOR CLOSES….

 

On my first night in the City of Lights, we were invited to a proper Parisienne dinner at Dorr. Dorr is known for it’s Fruta De Mer (Fruits of the Sea). But coming from a tropical country and an archipelago at that, with more than ten thousand beaches, I think we have  fresher seafood back home.

batch_DSCF9765

I had my first authentic foie gras that night.

batch_DSCF9768

The creamy, melts-in-your-mouth texture is nothing like I’ve tried before. Followed by a nice rare boeuf.

batch_DSCF9771Capped it with rhum-my  crèpe flambè.

batch_DSCF9775

Bonne Nuit!

14502953_10155455202514896_6825293733181373564_n

Leave a Reply

